Calling BullShit on the “religion of peace”

tumblr_m0poj8lV2u1rnq2y2o1_400

I have been a stalwart in my “belief” that “religion” in its many varied shades and hues across this Blue and Green Orb hurling through space serves the occupants upon it, for the most part, benignly.

I  have friends whom are both deeply religious, and adamantly Atheistic, and within each “group” many good people can be found, cherished friends amidst both groups.

My own views on “Religion”.. can be best described as.. A “none of your damned business”.. approach.

I don’t judge or validate a person by there “beliefs”  But I sure as hell,(sorry Atheists, I love my southern colloquialisms and aint givin em up) will judge or validate a person based on how they present those “beliefs” In how they act.

Being a good person or a bad person is about what you do, and I only look at the why of what a person does if they are being tools.. Assholes are not mutually exclusive to either groups.

So now that I have explained my own self absorbed sense of judgment,, on to the religion of assholes that fueled this post.

So we hear all the itsourfaultists talk about Islam being SOOOO misunderstood.. and they write Shit like this.

Lets read aloud shall we..

http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,175987,00.html

Love this part.. makes me feel all mosquety…

The very word Islam, which means “surrender,” is related to the Arabic salam, or  peace. When the Prophet Muhammad brought the inspired scripture known as the  Koran to the Arabs in the early 7th century A.D., a major part of his mission  was devoted precisely to bringing an end to the kind of mass slaughter we  witnessed in New York City and Washington.

Yep you read right.. and would you all like to call BullShit with me, lets do it together as we read.. The rest of the story..(Paul Harvey owes me lunch money so I can do a poorly timed and mean spirited imitation of him. just saying)

Here is a excerpt from a Textbook as shown in the story below.

One text reads in part: ‘The hour (of judgment)  will not come until the Muslims fight the Jews and kill them. There is a Jew  behind me come and kill him.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2077658/The-Arabic-textbooks-children-chop-hands-feet-Sharia-law.html#ixzz2UgsntkBf
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

 

 

Yeah.. That’s peaceful as Shit aint it.

I really try not to single out an one “faith” for scrutiny or criticism.. Do to my own so called “beliefs” but every now again you have to call Bullshit where you see It.

So I am gonna call Bullshit on Islam.. A religion of peace.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Calling BullShit on the “religion of peace”

  1. Pingback: Barbarians, Little Boys, and a religion of Hate. | What Say you

Leave a Reply

