Wild Life

Just absolutely Marvelous.

wrongwithlife

Lend me your naive eyes

So I can see your deep blue skies

Take my hand through thick green fields

And wash away my worn out shield

Strip me of this aging mind

Please show me what is left to find

Chase me round the river bend

And throw your arms around my neck

Trip and stumble then fall down

Yes show me how you hit the ground

Then place your ear upon my chest

While daring me to take a breath

Spread your arms with hopes of flight

Taking on this wild life

Then steal my armor piece by piece

Till’ nothings left but the truth of me

 

Image

View original post

Leave a Reply

