A memory of wounds…Let it rain.(Excerpt From 10,000 Sleepless Nights)

DSC00155 (2)

by Sam Bailey (Notes) on Thursday, April 2, 2009

I wept today for the wounds of the past.. Some recent, some decades ago….

For the rain of remembrance fell upon me. Its stinging drops stole my sight.. its to the soul cold  robbed me of any warmth, and left me soaked in sorrow and loss..  to hope for whatever sun that would be mine to break the skies of recollection.. and shine upon me… I wait… for the moment when the floodwaters of hurt and regret recede… and life takes hold in the pain swept ground of my life… I hope for the morning…and the new beginnings of  dawns first light… But for now…

Let it rain.

Writing, for me, is more of an event then an act. I can say that when this was written My life matched the tone this piece attempts to convey. I often anchor memories to things I have written because I want to remember more than what just happened but what it meant to me when it did. As such this “event” of words carries great significance, and I believe the sharing of it will help me grow.

2 thoughts on “A memory of wounds…Let it rain.(Excerpt From 10,000 Sleepless Nights)

  1. Pingback: Unknown Unto Dust.. (Excerpt from 10,000 Sleepless Nights) | What Say you

  2. Pingback: Life in So many boxes…(Excerpt from 10,000 Sleepless Nights) | What Say you

Leave a Reply

