A Long Expected Party.

Tolkien's monogram, and Tolkien Estate trademark

Tolkien’s monogram, and Tolkien Estate trademark (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

June 11, 2013 at 8:16 am  by newsfrombree   – Today is the big day! The first trailer for The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug will be released worldwide at 1pm EDT/10am PDT (All Timezones).

Desolation of Smaug

http://www.theonering.net/torwp/2013/06/11/73162-the-hobbit-the-desolation-of-smaug-trailer-weve-got-you-covered/

So.. I am A Tolkienite…

Long before the Movies I first found Tolkien’s by chance on a Library Book shelf, ironically after seeing the Animated Version, and my life literally was changed. It has inspired me in ways that I unable to put into words. My own writing(Fantasy Novel) is a perpetual Homage to his works.(No, I am not even remotely comparing myself) I smoke a pipe(My Grandfather did, but Tolkien made it cool). I have even made a pilgrimage of sorts to the Earth and Child Pub in Oxford, England. Yes some may critique Peter Jackson’s works of Film through the Purist Glass Of Tolkien’s works, But for me, each is a Long-Expected Party of sorts, and I’m looking forward to packing a bowl and taking My place beneath the party Tree.

Leave a Reply

