At the edge of Sleep, and the wonders shown there.

Hypnogogic…

That’s the term its been given, that place where are conscience mind and the world of our dreams collide. I can tell you it is a place of utter wonder, and immeasurable terror.

Here is a reference to it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypnagogia

and here..

http://www.americansleeplabs.com/a-sd-hypgh.html

I can tell you that if I am at all a man who possesses some skill with the written word, in so much as it pertains how I present them to the world, that it comes from those moments at the edge of sleep and the wonders that have been shown me there. 74313_4509265884372_20355440_n

 

2 thoughts on “At the edge of Sleep, and the wonders shown there.

  1. It’s at that point that the ideas come unbidden. I’ve had whole class lessons ‘appear’, ‘discovering’ what I need to do. And maybe that’s why we have to keep a notebook beside us. I love that place.x

    • I do as well, despite some of the “unfun” things that can happen. Sleep paralysis sucks.. and added to that due to the brain stem damage in those moments I am not breathing either.. however other moments are so wonderful I simply love it

Leave a Reply

