What is 10,000 Sleepless nights? (An explanation of Excerpts)

What Say you

WP_000466
A Note on my Notes..
by S.E. Bailey (Notes) on Tuesday, April 3, 2012

What is 10,000 Sleepless nights? A clever catch phrase perhaps? A cryptic reference?

No.

10,000 Sleepless Nights is my odyssey of recollection and introspection into my own life.

In September 2007, I learned that I had suffered a stroke of the pons, sometime in my distant past. The cause and timing are uncertain, though other things point to my childhood. What is certain, is that the area effected is a part of the brainstem where breathing is regulated. In my case, it has caused me very Severe Apnea.

How bad? How big a deal really?

That is the context that I want to best convey.

I have a A.H.I. or the apnea-hypopnea index, of 81.4

What does that number mean?

“AHI, or the apnea-hypopnea index, is a numerical measure that accounts for the number of…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

