The Deafening sounds of when we lay quiet awhile.

untitled

 

We have all been in that place, where just before, or just after, our lives have been thunder struck with something that will forever change every thought we have, every memory we possess, and every reason for either, and the force of it all makes just lay quiet a while, and think.

We are not resigned, scared, contemplative, or even at peace with it. Instead we are like the palm tree just before the tsunami strikes.

We Register that it will make no difference how we would respond, the results will be the same. So we simply ….wait.

Is it our need to find power in powerlessness, are we actually in control having none at all?

In that moment, that question can’t be ask or answered, in the deafening sounds as we lay quiet a while.

2 thoughts on “The Deafening sounds of when we lay quiet awhile.

  1. Reblogged this on What Say you and commented:

    In this moment, this is my life… I will never be the same.. in fact.. I can’t even say what I am right now, to proffer any comparison is to what I will be beyond this moment.. I just know that in the quiet whatever I was.. still stirs here.. I just don’t know If could recognize if I tried.

  2. Pingback: The Deafening sounds of when we lay quiet awhile. | What Say you

Leave a Reply

